Newmarket Holidays

Newmarket Holidays Sales Agent Shortlisted for Customer Service Award

Leave a comment

It’s not every day one of your colleagues is shortlisted for a national award, so we’re delighted to announced that Zoe Cowlard has been shortlisted for a “Going the Extra Mile Award” by the Association of British Travel Agents in recognition of her outstanding customer service. If you’ve ever had the good fortune to have Zoe help you with your holiday, you’ll know exactly why she was nominated for the Award, but for those of you who haven’t had that opportunity, here’s a little glimpse into the life of a customer services superstar!

Meet the Team… Zoe CowlardNewmarket Holidays Customer Service Award Nominee Zoe Cowlard

What does your role at Newmarket Holidays involve?
I work in the Customer Business Centre, where I am a Post-Sales Agent. I help customers with everything they need after they have made their bookings with us, making sure they are ready to travel and looking forward to their holidays.

How long have you worked here?
I have worked at Newmarket for coming up to four years now. I started working casual hours processing brochure requests during my final year at school. That developed into part-time work, after school and on Saturdays, until I finally finished school and became full-time.

What’s the best part of your job?
I love helping people! I know that sounds really cheesy, but I do! I love to ‘fix’ things, and seeing and hearing that people are happy. I have my own little motto that I stick to each day, both at work and in my personal time, that “a smile is infectious”. Another ‘best’ part of my job would be the people I work with – they make Manic Mondays a lot better!

What would your dream holiday be?
Anywhere in the Caribbean would be a dream holiday for me – I love white sands and clear, blue seas, and I love to relax and explore new places. But at the same time I like to have fun, so my ‘other side’ would take me to Las Vegas for a good time – big lights, great atmosphere and where the impossible is possible. Can I have both?

I have been extremely lucky to be able to visit so many places already, but some that stick out for me would be New York for shopping and Florida for the theme parks. Both of these are a must for anyone, and would be a dream to visit over and over again!

Who would your dream travelling companion be, and why?
My dream travelling companion would be Jonah Hill from the Superbad and 21 Jump Street films, because I know I wouldn’t able to stop laughing. Although, I suppose, another dream companion for me, and many girls out there, could be Channing Tatum…

What’s your top travel tip?
I have loads of different travel tips these days, but I suppose that if you mix them all together they add up to this: travel with a smile, an open mind, laughter, flexibility, curiosity and mindfulness and you will be sure to have a good time.

Find out more about ABTA’S “Going the Extra Mile Award” at www.abta.com

Leave a Reply

